715-644-2004 | Mon.-Fri. 10-6pm, Sat. 10-12, Sun. Closed stanleypl@stanleylibrary.org

About Us


The mission of the D.R. Moon Memorial Public Library is to provide quality materials and services which fulfill educational, informational, cultural, and recreational needs of the entire community in an atmosphere that is welcoming, respectful, and businesslike.

Library Board

Elizabeth Miniatt – Director
Cathy Ryba – President
Cheryl Kern-Simirenko – Vice President
James Ericksen – Treasurer
Andrea Slowiak – Secretary
Lansing Carlson – School Representative
Sandy Thorson – City Council Representative
Anne Diers – Board Member


Board meetings are held at 5PM on the second Tuesday of the month in the lower level of the library. See library postings for more information.


The D.R. Moon Memorial Library was established in 1901 through a donation from Sally Moon in memory of her husband, Delos R. Moon.

The building’s unique structural design is Romanesque architecture, designed by W. Ellery Channing Whitney. The building is on the National Register of Historic Places.

Libraries are for Everyone

2018 Annual Report Data


Library Cardholders

Wifi Uses


D.R. Moon Memorial Public Library
154 Fourth Avenue
Stanley, WI 54768


Monday-Friday 10-6pm
Saturday 10-12 noon
Sunday Closed